• Board of Trustees
    WISD Board
     Annette Ayers                 Member (May 2018 to May 2021)

             Ray Mabry                 President (May 2017 to May 2020)

                  Jill Hall                  Secretary (May 2018 to May 2021)

       Jason Sneed                  Member (May 2018 to May 2021)

                Brad Brunett                   Vice-President (May 2019 to May 2022) 

       Bobby Cryns                    Member (May 2019 to May 2022)

        Lyle Eubank                    Member (May 2017 to May 2020)




    The Board of Trustees derives its legal status from the Texas Constitution and the state legislature. Among its many duties, the Board of Trustees oversees the management of the public schools in Whitney; levees and collects taxes and issues bonds; adopts the district's annual budget; has the district's fiscal accounts audited each year by a Texas certified or public accountant; adopts rules and bylaws; adopts policy to establish a district and campus level planning and decision-making process; and many other functions.

    The Board of Trustees legislates and establishes general policies for the district but does not manage the day-to-day operations of the district.
    Regular board meetings are normally held on the second Monday of each month at 6:00pm in the Whitney Administration Board Room. Special meetings are held as necessary. All meetings are open to the public. Agendas for all meetings are posted in the entrance to the Administration Office at 305 South San Jacinto at least 72 hours in advance of all meetings.

    Additional agenda items may be requested by sending an email to Janyce Watson no later than the 5th business day prior to the next meeting.




Last Modified on October 29, 2019